Skip to Main Content
Atlas of Canada
Telling Canada's Story with Maps
Canadian Association of Geographers
Founded in 1951, The Canadian Association of Geographers is the only national organization in Canada representing practicing geographers.
David Rumsey Map Collection
The historical map collection has over 24,000 maps and images online. The collection focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North American and South American maps and other cartographic materials.
GeoBC provides a window to geographic data and information services provided by various ministries and agencies within the BC Government.
GeoConnections helps decision-makers use online location-based (or "geospatial") information, such as maps and satellite images, to tackle some of Canada's most pressing challenges.
GeoGratis is a portal provided by the Earth Sciences Sector (ESS) of Natural Resources Canada (NRCan) which provides geospatial data at no cost and without restrictions via your Web browser.
Geoscience Data Repository
The Geoscience Data Repository (GDR), is a collection of Earth Sciences Sector geoscience databases.
Migration Policy Institute
A leading institution in the field of migration policy and as a source of authoritative research, learning opportunities, and new policy ideas.
Inspiring people to care about the planet since 1888.
PhysicalGeography.net contains six main components: Fundamentals (of Physical Geography) Online eBook, Understanding (Physical Geography) Online eBook, Learning Visualizations, Glossary of Terms, Internet Weblinks, and Search Site.
Royal Geographical Society
The largest and most active scholarly geographical society in the world.
United Nations - Population Division
Conducts demographic research, supports intergovernmental processes at the United Nations in the area of population and development, and assists countries in developing their capacity to produce and analyse population data and information.
Library Contact & Hours | Privacy