Search for articles using the database suggestion links below. Many library resources are restricted to current members of the North Island College community. Be prepared to enter your myNIC credentials for access.
|
Click here for comprehensive instructions on using CINAHL |
Order an article that the NIC Library does not have in full-text
Some of our subscription databases only supply citations or abstracts for articles. If you would like to access the full-text, simply click the 
Where can I get this? link that appears in the item record. The results screen will either direct you to another one of our databases, or to a link for placing an Interlibrary Loan request. Click this link, complete the form with applicable information, and the NIC Library staff will try to obtain the article for you from another library. This process can take up to a week. You will be notified of the results via your NIC email.
From old LibGuide
Focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Primarily peer-reviewed content from over 200 journals, books, book chapters and reports.
Clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system.
50 plus nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine.
DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care.
Health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Focuses on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
All aspects of medicine, nursing, health care system, veterinary medicine, and much more
Nursing, medicine, life sciences, behavioural and social sciences.
Allows users to find Evidence Based Content. Content can include, reviews, article abstracts, images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Nursing