BC Archives: http://search-bcarchives.royalbcmuseum.bc.ca/
This catalogue contains the archival descriptions of government and private records that are of enduring value to the province of British Columbia.
Canada Year Book (Historical Collection) https://www65.statcan.gc.ca/acyb_r000-eng.htm
Discover Canada's social and economic past through the people, events and facts that have shaped this country. The historical collection covers the first century of Canada's history from 1867 to 1967, with historical text, tables, charts and maps.
Canadiana Discovery Portal: https://www.canadiana.ca/
Provides images and texts from over 30 different library, museum, and archive collections across Canada.
Canadian Encyclopedia Online: https://www.thecanadianencyclopedia.ca/en
With over 50,000 articles, this online reference tool provides a comprehensive, objective and accurate source of information on Canada for students.
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online: http://www.biographi.ca/index-e.html
Coverage includes biographies of persons who died between the years 1000 and 1930 or whose last known date of activity falls within these years, and who played an important role in the formation of what is now Canada.
France in America / France en Amérique: https://www.loc.gov/collections/france-in-america/about-this-collection/
A bilingual collection of digitized 16th century to 19th century books, maps, prints and other documents housed at the Library of Congress (U.S.) and the Bibliothèque National de France (France).
Internet Archive: Text Archive: http://www.archive.org/details/texts
A collection of freely downloadable books and texts.
Library and Archives Canada: http://www.bac-lac.gc.ca/eng/Pages/home.aspx
Points to the Past: http://www.pointstothepast.ca/
Primary source material including maps, photos, newspapers, manuscripts, pamphlets, portraits, sermons, poems and more.
NYPL Digital Gallery: http://digitalgallery.nypl.org/nypldigital/index.cfm
Provides access to over 300,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the New York Public Library collections such as illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, and printed ephemera. Includes some resources related to Canadian history.
Upper Fort Garry Primary Sources: http://www.upperfortgarry.com/information/online-library-resources/primary-sources/
Has some digitized primary sources on the Red River Society.
Historical Newspapers:
A Nation's Chronicle: The Canada Gazette: https://recherche-collection-search.bac-lac.gc.ca/eng/help/cangaz
The British Colonist: http://www.britishcolonist.ca/