Looking for something specific? Search the NIC collection here. Or, to search for eBooks only, check out the eBook Nursing Collection link below the Suggested Search Terms.
Suggested Search terms:
| Nursing | Nursing Handbooks | Nursing Manuals |
| Nursing Assessment and Diagnosis | Nursing Fundamentals | Nursing Skills |
| Evidence-based Nursing | Nursing Philosophy | Nursing Encyclopedia |
The key to success in nursing school is effective studying Why not have a concise study guide that conveys all the essential, tested material for each course? Tired of buying study guides for each nursing course? This is the ultimate, all-in-one study guide to the core information nursing students need for success in all of their foundational courses.
This start-to-finish guide includes over 400 nursing procedures--from basic to advanced. Every entry lists equipment, details each step to perform right at the bedside, and provides rationales and cautions to ensure patient safety and positive outcomes.
Integrates the science of self-care with other nursing and multidisciplinary perspectives This is the first text for the Professional Nursing Practice course in RN to BSN curriculum to present a conceptual framework for contemporary nursing practice based on the science of self-care that also incorporates other nursing and multidisciplinary perspectives.
This one-of-a-kind book provides an in-depth analysis of nursing practice as a concept and area of study, rather than as an aggregation of specific techniques and skills. The text addresses the essential features of nursing practice using a five-level nursing framework developed by the author.
If you're learning about research for the first time, or grappling with an essay or final year project, this is the nursing research book you're looking for. Using plain language and case studies that relate research directly to every-day nursing situations, the author guides you through the central concepts you need to know to truly understand research in nursing.
Written by luminaries in the field of nursing education, this is the only current and comprehensive compendium of important topics in nursing education. It contains more than 175 detailed entries, and will be a valuable reference text for doctoral- and master's-level nursing students, nursing faculty, university and hospital libraries worldwide, and hospital nursing departments and schools.
This book guides nursing students through the process of identifying, appraising and applying evidence in nursing practice. It explores a wide range differing sources of evidence and knowledge, and helps students to develop key skills of critiquing research and using evidence in clinical decision making.
Ethics is at the heart of nursing practice and an understanding of it and what it means for nursing is essential from early in the career of any nurse. However, ethical concepts can be hard to grasp for those new to the subject. This book explains ethical ideas in easy to understand terms and relates ethics to day-to-day nursing situations to help readers apply principles to their practice.
Critical Thinking Skills for your Nursing Degree provides you with a sound knowledge and understanding of the nature of critical thinking, and of its relevance and importance in HE, how to adopt a critical approach to all aspects of your nursing study the importance of active, critical reading, and how it allows you an efficient, principled, effective assessment of the literature in your field the need to adopt a critical approach to writing.