The largest collection of free cases on the web. It offers around 800 free teaching cases produced by a number of institutions around the world, while the majority of the cases in the Case Centre are for purchase. The cases are organized by contributing institution, and searchable by using “free case” as part of search keywords. Free registration is required for accessing the case content.
While it is indicated that they are for secondary school classrooms, these free teaching cases may work for undergraduate classrooms. About 20 cases are available. A description of Issue, Teaching Objectives, and Analysis Required is provided for each case before downloading. Teaching notes are password protected.
Published by Academic and Business Research Institute to share cases (factual and fictionalized) and exercises developed for classroom use in any area of business education. Teaching notes, if included, are published with the case manuscript.
The collection includes three dozens of case studies, all featuring real companies and organizations. They are organized by business discipline: accounting and finance, entrepreneurship, leadership and ethics, operations management, strategy, sustainability, and system dynamics.
The collection contains 27 well-written cases covering technopreneurship topics, featuring internationally known companies and products, such as Airbnb, Apple Watch, Facebook, Huawei, Twitter, and Samsung. Each case includes End-of-Case Questions for discussion.
The oikos Free Cases collection currently consists of over 80 peer-reviewed cases on sustainability in management, entrepreneurship and finance to faculty members for free under the Creative Commons license.
Facilitating the exchange of ideas leading to the improvement of case research, writing, and teaching, the Society for Case Research (SCR) publishes three scholarly journals below to provide up-to-date cases. All case studies are peer reviewed. No fictionalized cases; only field-researched cases and cases based on substantial research from secondary sources are accepted for publication.
Case studies are available free of charge for instructors to use in HR classrooms. Teaching notes are included with some cases. Topics include: compensation and benefits, employee and labour relations, strategy, training and development, workforce planning, etc
The collection consists of long-form and mini case studies. The long-form cases (3-10 pages) provide instructors with tools for delving deeply into subjects related to a variety of decision making and organizational development issues. The mini cases (1 page max) are quick in-class exercises in leadership.
Teaching notes are provided for both long cases and minis, which include recommended in-class facilitation methods, grading rubrics, references, and student feedback.