Can-Core Academic VideoThis link opens in a new windowDesigned for Canadian college and university faculty & students, CAN-CORE is your go-to destination for current and relevant Canadian video content. The streaming platform features quality programming from many of Canada’s best producers.
Note: Can-Core does not work in Internet Explorer.
Curio CBCThis link opens in a new windowAccess Instructions: Users must log in with NIC email to receive a verification code for each browser sessionStreaming audio and video content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Provides access to thousands of programs and documentaries with English and French-language content.
Films on Demand – Master Academic CollectionThis link opens in a new windowInstant 24/7 access to thousands of high-quality digital programs and video clips. The Master Collection includes Humanities and Social Sciences Collection, Science Collection, Business and Economics Collection, and Health Collection.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary; leading source of peer-reviewed, fulltext content.
Business Market ResearchThis link opens in a new windowThis database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Business Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowMore than 3,800 fulltext journals on business, finance, and management; includes case studies, company profiles, economic and industry reports, SWOT analyses and more.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA)This link opens in a new windowIn depth access to a broad range of Canadian reference, business, and current events periodicals.
Canadian NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowArticles, columns, editorials and features published in a variety of Canadian newspapers.
Canadian Research IndexThis link opens in a new windowThis database focuses on periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues in general reference arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.
Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowDOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
eBook Academic CollectionThis link opens in a new windowOver 120,000 eBooks on science, medicine, technology, business, history, philosophy, psychology, philosophy, political science, geography, anthropology, fine arts, language and literature.
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowScholarly and general interest articles, government documents and reports on global warming, agriculture, education, technology, alternative fuel sources and recycling.
Hospitality and Tourism CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCulinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, and technology.
LGBT Life with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowLGBT Life with Full Text is the definitive database for LGBT studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBT publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new window2 million references to psychological literature from journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations.
