Skip to Main Content

NIC Home

myNIC Library Account

Contact Us Library Hours

About Us
Accessibility
Research
Citation
Supports

Library
Subject Guides
Subject Guides
APA Style Guide: 7th Edition
Referencing: Magazines

Search this Guide

APA Style Guide: 7th Edition

Home
How To Use This Guide
Introduction to APA StyleToggle Dropdown
- Ethical Use of Sources & Plagiarism This link opens in a new window
Introduction to DOI
Formatting: Title Page, Body, References
Formatting: Annotated Bibliographies
Formatting: Appendices
Formatting: Quotations
Formatting: Business Reports
In-text CitationsToggle Dropdown
- How to Format In-text Citations
- Citing Multiple Works
- Number and Type of Author
- Publication Date
- Page, Paragraph Number, Heading, and Time Stamp
Referencing: Artificial Intelligence (AI)Toggle Dropdown
- Citing Text Content Created by AI
- Citing Image Content Created by AI
Referencing: BrightspaceToggle Dropdown
- Brightspace, with Author
- Brightspace, No Author
Referencing: BlogsToggle Dropdown
- Blog Post
- Comment on Blog Post
Referencing: BooksToggle Dropdown
- Book with Author(s)
- Book with Author(s) and Editor(s)
- Book with Editor(s), No Author
- Book with Organization as Author
- Book with the Same Organization as Author & Publisher
- Lab Manual
- Textbook Chapter with Book Editor(s) and Chapter Author(s)
- Translation, Print Book
- Work in an Anthology
Referencing: Clinical and Health Science Web SourcesToggle Dropdown
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
- DynaMed
Referencing: Diagnostic ManualsToggle Dropdown
- DSM-5
Referencing: DictionariesToggle Dropdown
- Dictionary with Editor(s)
- Entry in Online Dictionary, No Author
Referencing: Organization & Government ReportsToggle Dropdown
- Report with Author(s)
- Report, No Author
- Report with Report Number
- Report with Multiple Levels of Government
Referencing: eBooksToggle Dropdown
- eBook from Website or Library Database, with DOI
- eBook from Library Database, no DOI
- eBook from Website, no DOI
- Open Textbook
Referencing: FiguresToggle Dropdown
- General Information & Checklist
- Figure Notes & Legend
- In-text Citation & Reference Formatting
Referencing: JournalsToggle Dropdown
- Journal Article, Print
- Journal Article from Website or Library Database, with DOI
- Journal Article from Library Database, no DOI
- Journal Article from Website, no DOI
Referencing: Images
Referencing: Indigenous Elders & Knowledge Keepers
Referencing: Magazines
- Magazine Article, Print
- Magazine Article from Website, with DOI
- Magazine Article from Website, no DOI
Referencing: NewspapersToggle Dropdown
- Newspaper Article, Print
- Newspaper Article from Library Database
- Newspaper Article from Website
- Newspaper Article, No Author
Referencing: Personal CommunicationToggle Dropdown
- Personal Communication, General
- Traditional Knowledge or Oral Traditions of Indigenous Peoples
Referencing: Podcasts
Referencing: PowerPoint Presentations
Referencing: Secondary Sources
Referencing: Social MediaToggle Dropdown
- Twitter Profile
- X (Tweet) or Instagram Post
- Facebook Page
- Post on Facebook, Tumblr, Linkedin, etc.
- TikTok Profile
- TikTok Post
Referencing: Statistics Canada
Referencing: TablesToggle Dropdown
- General Information & Checklist
- Table Notes
- In-text Citation & Reference Formatting
Referencing: VideosToggle Dropdown
- Film or Video
- Online Film or Streaming Video
- TED Talk
- YouTube Video, Personal Author
- YouTube Video, Username (No Personal Author Listed)
Referencing: WebsitesToggle Dropdown
- Webpage on a News Website
- Webpage with Group or Organization as Author
- Webpage with a Personal Author
- Webpage with a Retrieval Date
Common Knowledge
Additional Resources
Annotated Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Take A Quiz
Contact Us

Creating References for Magazine Articles

Select from one of the following links for formatting and examples for each item type:

Magazine Article, Print
Magazine Article from Website, with DOI
Magazine Article from Website, no DOI

<< Previous: Referencing: Indigenous Elders & Knowledge Keepers
Next: Magazine Article, Print >>

Last Updated: Apr 5, 2024 1:07 PM
URL: https://library.nic.bc.ca/apa7th
Print Page

Staff Login

Subjects: Citation & Style Guides

Links

Library Home
Library Hours
North Island College Home
Privacy

Connect

2300 Ryan Road
Courtenay, BC V9N 8N6

250-334-5037
library.research@nic.bc.ca

NIC is honoured to acknowledge the traditional territories of the combined 35 First Nations of the Nuu-chah-nulth, Kwakwaka'wakw and Coast Salish peoples, on whose traditional and unceded territories the College's campuses are situated.